National Network Contacts

CALIFORNIA

Public Counsel, Community Development Project

Area Served: Los Angeles
Website: http://www.publiccounsel.org/practice_areas/community_development
Office Address:
610 South Ardmore Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Fax: (213) 385-9089
Contact:
Shashi Hanuman (shanuman@publiccounsel.org), Directing Attorney
Sarah Stegmoeller (sstegemoeller@publiccounsel.org), Senior Staff Attorney
Christian Canas, (ccanas@publiccounsel.org), Staff Attorney

San Diego Volunteer Lawyer Program

Area Served: San Diego County
Website: http://www.sdvlp.org
Address:
San Diego Volunteer Lawyer Program, Inc.
707 Broadway, Suite 1400
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 235-5656 x108
Contact:
Amy Fitzpatrick (afitzpatrick@sdvlp.org), Executive Director

The Justice & Diversity Center (JDC) of the Bar Association of San Francisco

Area Served: Northern California
Website: http://www.sfbar.org/corp
Address:
The Justice & Diversity Center of the Bar Association of San Francisco
301 Battery Street, Third Floor
San Francisco, California 94111
Phone: (415) 982-1600
Contact:
Mairi McKeever (mmckeever@sfbar.org), Director of Pro Bono Legal Services Program,
Gloria Chun (gchun@sfbar.org), Pro Bono Manager and CORP Supervising Attorney
Doan Trang T. Nguyen (dnguyen@sfbar.org), CORP Staff Attorney

CONNECTICUT (See New York: Pro Bono Partnership)

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

D.C. Bar Pro Bono Program – Community Economic Development Project

Area Served: Washington, D.C.
Website: http://www.dcbar.org/for_lawyers/pro_bono/index.cfm
Address:
1101 K Street NW, Suite 200
Washington DC 20005
202-737-4700
Contact:
Regina Hopkins (rhopkins@dcbar.org), Assistant Director for Community Economic Development
Darryl Maxwell (dmaxwell@dcbar.org), Staff Attorney

FLORIDA

Bay Area Legal Services, Inc., through its Judge Don Castor Community Law Center , a project of the Bay Area Volunteer Lawyers Program.

Area Served: Hillsborough, Pasco and N. Pinellas Counties
Website: http://www.bals.org/
Address:
Bay Area Volunteer Lawyers Program
George Edgecomb Courthouse
800 E. Twiggs Street, Suite 207
Tampa, FL. 33602
(813) 232-1222 x116 or (813) 226-6865 x 110
Contact:
Susan Sandler (ssandler@bals.org), Project Director

GEORGIA

Pro Bono Partnership of Atlanta

Area Served: Metropolitan Atlanta, GA (broadly defined)
Website: www.pbpatl.org
Address:
Pro Bono Partnership of Atlanta
999 Peachtree Street, NE
Suite 2300
Atlanta, Georgia 30309
404-407-5088
Contact:
Rachel Spears (rachel.spears@pbpatl.org, Executive Director

ILLINOIS

The Law Project of Chicago Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law

Area Served: Greater Chicago Metropolitan Area
Website: www.thelawproject.org
Address:
100 North Lasalle Street Suite 600
Chicago, Illinois 60602-2403
312.939.3638
Contact:
Jody Adler (jadler@thelawproject.org), Director
Andrea Ott (aott@thelawproject.org ), Outreach Coordinator
Erica L. Spangler Raz (espanglerraz@thelawproject.org), Staff Attorney
Angie Hall (ahall@thelawproject.org), Staff Attorney
Jay Readey, Executive Director (jreadey@clccrul.org)

MASSACHUSETTS

Lawyers Clearinghouse

Area Served: Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Website: http://www.lawyersclearinghouse.org/
Address:
16 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108
(617)-778-1980
Contact:
Maribeth Perry (mperry@lawyersclearinghouse.org), Executive Director
Machiko Sano Hewitt (msanohewitt@lawyersclearinghouse.org), Legal Referral Director

MICHIGAN

Michigan Community Resources

Area Served: State of Michigan
Website: www.clronline.org
Address:
Detroit Office:
615 Griswold St # 1400
Detroit, MI 48226-3993
(313) 962-3171

Lansing Office:
313 E. Grand River Avenue
Lansing, MI 48906
Contact:
Wendy W. Richards (WRichards@mi-community.org), Director of Legal & Policy Programs
Samira Guyot (sguyot@clronline.org), Legal & Policy Program Manager
Justin Sheehan (JSheehan@mi-community.org), Legal & Policy Program Manager

NEW JERSEY (See New York: Pro Bono Partnership)

NEW YORK

Lawyers Alliance for New York

Area Served: New York City
Website: http://www.lawyersalliance.org
Address:
171 Madison Avenue, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10016
(212) 219-1800
Contact:
Sean Delany (sdelany@lawyersalliance.org), Executive Director
Elizabeth Guggenheimer (eguggenheimer@lawyersalliance.org), Deputy Executive Director & Director of Institutional Advancement
Kendra Sykes (ksykes@lawyersalliance.org), Program & Database Assistant
Anne Gilberg (agilberg@lawyersalliance.org), Program Associate for Pro Bono

Pro Bono Partnership, Inc.

Area Served: New Jersey, Connecticut and Westchester, Orange, Rockland and Putnam Counties, NY. Surrounding areas on a case-by-case basis.
Website: http://www.probonopartner.org
Address:
237 Mamaroneck Ave, Suite 300
White Plains, NY 10605
914-328-0674
Contact:
Rick Hobish (rhobish@probonopartner.org), Executive Director
Nancy Eberhardt (neberhardt@probonopartner.org), Program Director

OHIO

Pro Bono Partnership of Greater Cincinnati
Area Served: Cincinnati, Dayton, Northern Kentucky
Website: www.probonocincy.org
Address:
255 East Fifth Street, Suite 1900
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202
513-977-0304
Contact:
Erin Childs (erin@probonocincy.org), Executive Director

PENNSYLVANIA

Philadelphia VIP

Area Served: Philadelphia
Website: http://www.phillyvip.org
Address:
1500 Walnut Street, Suite 400
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 523-9565
Contact:
Sara Woods (swoods@phillyvip.org), Executive Director
Marco Gorini (mgorini@phillyvip.org), Community Economic Development Coordinator

TEXAS

Texas C-Bar

Area Served: State of Texas
Website: http://texascbar.org
Address:
4920 N. IH-35
Austin, Texas 78751
(512) 374-2712 or (800) 369-9270, ext. 2712
Contact:
D’Ann Johnson (djohnson@texascbar.org), Director
Frances Leos Martinez (frances@trla.org), Staff Attorney

WASHINGTON

Wayfind (previously WAACO)
Area Served: State of Washington
Website: www.wayfindlegal.org
Address:
WAACO
P.O. Box 2134
Seattle, WA 98111-2134
866.288.9695
Jodi Nishioka (contact@wayfindlegal.org)

For contact information updates, please contact Program/Database Assistant Kendra Sykes ksykes@lawyersalliance.org or Deputy Executive Director Elizabeth Guggenheimer eguggenheimer@lawyersalliance.org.